Blog.

My first introduction to portable text

Cover Image for My first introduction to portable text
Ima Ather
Ima Ather

Portable Text is a JSON based rich text specification for modern content editing platforms. The rich text editor in Sanity Studio uses it and lets me embed data objects both inline and in between my text blocks. I can even have references in them so that my content backend warns me if I try to delete content that is linked to other things. I can also customize the editor with React components and paste-handling overrides. I can even make it speak.

Since the blog is using Next.js, it builds statically, but fetches new data when we have new content published in Studio.

Comments:


    More Stories

    Cover Image for Another new post for Sunday

    Another new post for Sunday

    Ruud van Eldik
    Ruud van Eldik
    Cover Image for Incremental static generation

    Incremental static generation

    Ruud van Eldik
    Ruud van Eldik